New Cleanse – day one

I’m trying out a new cleanse product to see how it works and how it makes me feel. Today is day one of a cleansing day, and I have to say that I haven’t felt so great for most of the day.

My energy really dipped in the afternoon. I made sure to drink lots of water, knowing that my body was probably flushing out a lot of toxins. While I have a pretty good diet most of the time, I’m not perfect. I also live in a fairly polluted city, so I’m not entirely surprised that I’m not feeling so hot.

It’s almost the end of the work day, and my energy is just starting to pick up. My headache is fading. I’m scheduled to go do yoga in Times Square, and I wonder if I should just do it. I could take it easy there. It’s exciting to think that I could be stretched out in downward dog in one of the most chaotic places in Manhattan in just a couple of hours. What would you do?

2 responses to “New Cleanse – day one

  1. It’s a shame you ended up on the cutting-room floor. I watched on Sunday and thought the report turned out kind of aimless — I think focusing on sugar addiction would have been more interesting.

    I remember those donuts back in the day. mmm… donuts. But donuts are in my past now, as well. It’s for the best.

  2. Yeah, it’s too bad, but you know how it goes when you have no control over the story…

    Yes, the donuts! I’m sure that was a major part of my downfall.

Leave a Reply

