The World is in You

On the night of the lunar eclipse a couple of months ago, I was reading a chapter in Deepak Chopra’s Book of Secrets. Secret #2 is that you are not in the world, but the world is in you.

He explains that our notion of separateness from everything else in the world keeps us from finding our true nature. But when we start to connect with this idea that we are co-creators of our reality and interconnected with everything else in the world, the way that the cells of our bodies are all connected and working in harmony with each other, we can start to understand some other truths:

“Everything I am experiencing reflects myself: Therefore, I don’t have to try and escape. There is nowhere to escape to, and as long as I see myself as the creator of my reality, I wouldn’t want to escape even if I could.

“My life is part of every other life: My connection to all living things makes it impossible that I have enemies. I feel no need to oppose, resist, conquer, or destroy.

“I have no need to control anyone or anything: I can affect change by transforming the only thing that I ever had control of in the first place, which is myself.”

I drafted this post a while ago. It took me a while to process what it was about for me to be able to comment on it, but here’s what I think of it now.

All of the struggle that we experience is a reflection of our own inner state, and how that state attracts certain energies to us. When we are at peace, when we are full of love, we experience peace and love in every aspect of our lives. When we are at war, we experience war everywhere.

There is no need to escape, because there is nothing from which to escape. There is no reason to seek, because everything we seek is right where we need it – inside of us.

Everything, every experience that you have, every relationship that you have, is happening perfectly and exactly as it should be happening for who you are at this moment.

This can be hard to face for some people if they are feeling like they are not having such a good time in life.

BUT – that is because they don’t realize is that this struggle is actually a gift. It can be an opportunity to learn something. It can be a wake up call. It can be a chane to release from old patterns, to bid farewell to old energies, and allow for new opportunities to come in.

Leave a Reply

