Just for Fun – Another Music Post

As many of you know, I love music. It feeds my soul and makes me happy. If I’m seeing the right band in concert, I have been known to jump up and down repeatedly with joy. If I hear the right song, I frequently get chills down my spine, goosebumps, or a happy feeling in my skull that I can only describe as “brain tingle”. It’s awesome.

Some of my favorite bands as of late – Sloan, The Animators (sadly broken up), Curtis Eller, Joy Zipper, Colin Hay, and The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn. I also listen to a lot of  80’s new wave music on Pandora Radio.

The problem is that I don’t get to go out to see nearly as much music as I did when I was younger – i.e., working at the college radio station as a DJ and later as the music director.  But I want to keep learning about new stuff that’s coming out. What are some of your favorite bands? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

