Eat Hot Foods

When I was getting acupuncture treatments to alleviate my headaches and general anxiety, my acupuncturist encouraged me to eat only hot foods. I had to keep a food journal where I recorded everything that I ate and handed it over to her each week. Whenever I ate something cold, she’d look at it and say, “Well, you did well except for the cold foods.”

If you’re someone like me who’s on the go and doesn’t always have time to cook, you know that eating hot foods all of the time is really difficult. But hot foods lead to better digestion which leads to better health. This simple rule is explained really well in this article I found in Ode Magazine.

4 responses to “Eat Hot Foods

  1. Pingback: High Protein Yogurt « A Delicious Life

  2. Yeah, my acupuncturist wants me to eat warm foods too. I’m doing ok with it, except for snacks. Overall I think I’m making major improvements, so I’m not stressing too much about the snacks. They’re still a heckuva lot healthier than they used to be. 🙂

  3. I think that if you have a hot drink before you eat something cold you should be ok. Of course, who wants a hot drink in the middle of this heatwave?

  4. No kidding. I couldn’t even bear to eat hot food on Sunday! It was probably hot enough outside that I could suck an ice cube and it would still count as hot.

Leave a Reply

