High Protein Yogurt

After my workout this morning, I needed something with a little extra kick. I whipped up this breakfast yogurt in no time:

1 cup lowfat plain organic yogurt
1 scoop IsaPro whey protein powder
1/2 cup frozen wild blueberries (from Trader Joe’s), thawed

Place all ingredients into a bowl and stir well until incorporated.

Wild blueberries give you extra antioxidants. This dish is also very low in sugar – the only sugar comes from the blueberries. Combining the yogurt and whey protein gives you a whopping 28 grams of protein – perfect for helping you rebuild muscle and burn fat when you’re working out hard.

*Note – it’s probably best to thaw your berries before incorporating them. This dish is already quite cold. Even better, drink something hot first before having it (see my post on eating hot foods).

5 responses to “High Protein Yogurt

  1. I am truly happy to glance at this web site posts
    which contains lots of valuable data, thanks for providing
    these information.

  2. Nice post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely helpful info specifically the final part šŸ™‚ I maintain such info
    a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time.
    Thanks and good luck.

  3. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all people you really realize what
    you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also consult with my site =). We can have a link exchange contract between us

  4. Iā€™m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep
    it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. Cheers

  5. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you
    are not already šŸ˜‰ Cheers!

Leave a Reply

